News Flash

City News

Posted on: September 22, 2020

Early Voting at City Hall

Outdoor ballot drop box at Monona City Hall

Monona City Hall (5211 Schluter Road) is now available for early voting, (i.e., in-person absentee voting).  Dates and hours for early voting are as follows:

  • Tuesday, Oct. 20, 8am-5pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 21, 8am-7pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 22, 8am-5pm
  • Friday, Oct. 23, 8am-5pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 24, 8am-noon
  • Monday, Oct. 26, 8am-5pm
  • Tuesday, Oct. 27, 8am-5pm
  • Wednesday, Oct. 28, 8am-7pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 29, 8am-5pm
  • Friday, Oct. 30, 8am-5pm

Voters should remember to bring a photo I.D.  If you're not registered to vote in Monona, please be sure to bring proof of your Monona residence (utility bill, pay stub, bank statement, etc.) The last day for early voting is Friday, Oct. 30.  After Oct. 30, voters will need to vote at the polls on Nov. 3.  The polls are open from 7am-8pm on Election Day (Nov. 3).

Monona voters who have absentee ballots to return but do not wish to mail them can return them in person to City Hall, located at 5211 Schluter Road (corner of Nichols and Schluter).  Ballots can be brought to the front desk during regular business hours (Monday-Friday, 8 am-5 pm), or they can be dropped in our secure, drive-up ballot drop box located in the parking lot next to the flagpoles.  The drop box is available 24/7.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in City News